Select Page
Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Try these: how to delete my account, deleting, cancel account, how to delete signnow account

How to Delete My SignNow Account?

We are sorry to see you leaving! Please, note that in case you opt to delete your account – all stored documents will be permanently deleted, the same applies to your personal data. We strongly recommend that you store all important files on an alternative cloud storage or your computer before deleting your account at SignNow.

The steps for deleting your account depend on your current SignNow user status.

If you are NOT a registered SignNow user and were e-signing documents through email invitations only – please use the same email and set a password to register. Once you’ve registered an account, go to the Profile tab.

 

New account

Select Delete my account.

If you are a registered SignNow user (private individual) – click on you profile photo in the top right corner, select Profile in the dropdown menu, then select Delete my account.

Make sure to activate your new account by clicking on the link in the activation email sent to your inbox. Log into your old account and click on the 'Admin Console' button in the bottom left corner of the SignNow dashboard.

Please, note that it may take some time to verify your identity and check your current subscription. Once our team has confirmed your information – your account and data can be deleted.

If you are using the SignNow mobile app, you’ll need to log in using the desktop version and follow the instructions as described above.

If you are a member of a Subscription plan which you want to leave – please, contact your Subscription Administrator to have yourself removed from the corporate subscription.

If you are a Subscription Administrator and you need to leave the subscription, you can:

a) transfer your subscription to another user. In this case click Change Email Address for This Account in the Admin Console.

Make sure to activate your new account by clicking on the link in the activation email sent to your inbox. Log into your old account and click on the 'Admin Console' button in the bottom left corner of the SignNow dashboard.

Once the admin transfer has been performed, you may go to your Profile settings to delete your account and remove all your personal data.

b) or simply cancel your subscription, without transferring it to other users. Click Cancel on the Manage Subscription page of your Admin Console.

Click on the 'Change email for this account' link. Enter the email address you'd like to transfer your subscription to.

If you are a member of an Organization, please contact your Organization Administrator(s) to have yourself removed from the organization.

If you are an Organization Administrator, please contact support@signnow.com  in order to confirm the deletion of your organization. All organization settings and data will be deleted.

In this case, individual user accounts will remain active within SignNow, however, they will no longer be related to the organization.

More help