Can I edit documents once they’re signed?
On SignNow, you cannot edit documents once they’re saved or completed. If you look at your signed document, you’ll see that there’s no option for editing or updating the document. For example, after you sign a document, you cannot go back and edit your signature, add fields, make a template, or create a signing link.
The reason why you can’t edit a signed document is to preserve the document and current information. Please view the screenshot below for your options after signing a document:
After signing your completed document, your options available are to open the document, copy the document Id, download the document, email a copy, download with history, archive the document, move or merge the document, and delete the document. You cannot edit the document once saved or completed, though.