Select Page

So you’ve done all the work of setting up fields for two roles, let’s say. The first role is Manager and the second is Assistant. All of the fields for your Manager role are blue and all the Assistant’s fields are green. Then you save the document, go back in and the colors have changed!

What’s going on?

When you re-open the document, the roles are alphabetized. So what may have previously had blue fields can now be the “first” role and have their fields turn blue.

This is what you see BEFORE

fields-setup

This is what you see AFTER

fields-reopen-alphabetized

NOTE: Fields are not swapping. It’s just a color change. So the Manager will not end up with the Assistant’s roles. No need to worry.